henson's rainbow

Flock Competition Winners 2013

Small Flock:

1. Mr & Mrs G Evans, Parcyrhos
2. Pete Ebbsworth, Cae Main
3. David Henson, Bradden
4. Alun and Rebecca Evans, Cwm March

Large Flock:

1. Huw Evans, Alltgoch
2. Mr Harris, Pen y Bryn
3. Maurice, Greenslade, Langley

Thank-you to Mr Elfyn Morgans for his willingness and enthusiasm to travel across the UK to judge all the entries.

Ewe Lamb:

1. Huw Evans, Alltgoch
2. Mr Harris, Pen y Bryn
3. Mr & Mrs G Evans,Parcyrhos
4. Alun and Rebecca Evans, Cwm March
4. Pete Ebbsworth, Cae Main


Flockmaster Competition Winners

1. Mr Gareth and Wendy Evans, Parcyrhos: 134 points
2. Huw & Lynwen Jenkins – Gwynfaen: 57 points
3. Mr Elfyn and Mrs Sharon Morgans - Glwydwern 35 points
4. Mr Huw Evans - Alltgoch 31 points


Whiteparish Shield Winners

This is a new competition for 2013. Points are awarded for Llanwenogs placed in 'Any other Native Breed' show classes across the UK

1. Helen Brown, Lesser Moorguards
2. Philip Hodges, Charndon
3. Mr Rawlins, Henllan


Lambing competition Winners 2013

The 2012/13 season proved to be a challenging one with a wet Summer followed by a long, cold Winter and Spring. The unfortunate result was a lower lambing percentage than usual.

Small Flock:

1. Keith Ratledge, Grugos - 187.5%
1. Dr & Mrs Brown, Lesser Moorguards - 187.5%
2. May Clegg, Ffarm Fach - 175%
3. David Henson, Bradden - 166.6%

Large Flock:

Philip Thornely, Newgate - 169%


Photo Competition Winners announced at AGM

2013 winning photo
Flocks in the field
Pen of ewes at Llanybydder

Photo by: Sue Money-Kyrle, Ruardean
Just another winter's day

Category winners
Llanwenogs through the seasons
Lesser Moorguards Ewes by gate

Photo by: Helen Brown, Lesser Moorguards
Did someone say food?

Lambing Time
Lambs on silage pile

Photo by: Sue Money-Kyrle, Ruardean
Kings of the castle

Tupping Time
2 sheep in profile

Photo by: Hafwen Addis, Preswylfa
Getting ready for tupping time

Show Time
Pen of ewes at Llanybydder

Photo by: Sue Money-Kyrle, Ruardean
Basking in the sun, Llanybydder

© 2017 Llanwenog Sheep Society. All rights reserved.
Secretary, Delyth Williams, Neuaddlwyd Uchaf, Ciliau Aeron, Aberaeron, Ceredigion SA48 7RE Tel: 01545 570501

Go to top